Reading Catching Fire

Spoiler Alert –

Bailey here –

I’m reading Catching Fire, and I have to admit I’m kind of depressed. I’m not all the way through, but I can’t believe Katniss and Peeta have to go back into the arena, just one year after they escaped it. I can’t believe all the victors have to go back in and fight each other. It’s sick. Of course it all had to be orchestrated by President Snow.

I can’t wait for the uprising. I can’t wait for someone to off President Snow. Hopefully Katniss. And I hope Cinna lived through his beating. Not Cinna! Please not Cinna. I love him. And I can’t believe the victors are actually killing each other. I thought they’d band together and refuse to fight. I’m very disappointed. Very. If anyone could start – and help – a rebellion, it’s those people.

Another thing – why don’t I know who Katniss likes better, Gale or Peeta? Shouldn’t she have some idea of who she loves/likes? I know she lives an entirely different life than I do, but come on. Here are two hunky guys who are desperately in love with her. Does she feel nothing? I don’t care what the life circumstances are – love always bubbles up. So what’s up with Katniss?

Haymitch said it best. “You could live a thousand lifetimes and not deserve him.” – Catching Fire

Leave a comment