Michael Spears, Native American Actor

Bailey here –

So I have a poster of Dog Star (aka Michael Spears) from the mini-series Into the West above my bed.  Maybe that’s why I keep dreaming about my Indian.  The mystery ‘Indian-of-my-dreams’ looks a lot like Dog Star, but he’s definitely a different guy.  And he’s beautiful.  First, there’s that long, silky black hair, those dark mysterious eyes, the high cheekbones and chiseled nose.  Oh my gosh.  He’s the ultimate man.  Well, my ultimate man, anyway. 

But back to Michael Spears because I know a little bit about him, and he’s the closest thing I can find to the ‘Indian-of-my-dreams.’

Michael Spears is gorgeous!  I mean, just look at him!  He’s a member of the Lakota Lower Brule Tribe of South Dakota.  He’s an actor, an inspiring speaker, an accomplished hand drum player, and his singing voice is haunting and beautiful.  He’s accomplished in archery, a black belt in Tae Kwon Do, and he works with an Inter-Tribal Group to encourage the creation of natural sustainable energy sources.  Is there anything this guy can’t do?  Did I mention he’s gorgeous?

As far as I can tell, Michael is an all-around great guy.  He doesn’t even drink alcohol because he wants to live a healthy life without hindering his inner spirit.  Who can’t fall in love with that?

Michael’s Personal Belief (abducted from his website)
Live each day well, it’s a great ride.  Always remember who you are and where you came from.  Know where you want to go and acknowledge those that help you get there along the way.  Respect your family and yourself.

How beautiful is that?  Love it!  And did I mention he’s gorgeous?  And that he’s an actor?  Some of the films you can see him in are: 

Into the West
Shadowheart
Skins
Imprint
Dances with Wolves
. . . and many more

Check out Michael Spears at www.michaelspearsactor.com.  You can also find some awesome pics of him on YouTube.  And I mean, NICE!

I can only hope the mystery ‘Indian-of-my-dreams’ will be as wonderful as Michael Spears when I meet him.  Think I’m nuts?  No way.  That guy is real. I can feel it in my bones.  I WILL meet him someday.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jeanmarie Anaya
    Jan 08, 2011 @ 18:45:27

    OMG! *panting* I’m drooling over here.

    I never knew who he was before your post. He is EXACTLY how I picture Kai. No wonder Bailey can’t keep her eyes off him.

    Now how can we entice him to play Kai once your book is optioned for a movie? Hmmmm……;)

    Reply

  2. tanyaspencer
    Jan 08, 2011 @ 23:25:56

    That’s why I – I mean, Bailey – is so fascinated by him! If only he would play the role of Kai. Hmmm. :o)

    Reply

  3. kissofdanger
    Mar 28, 2011 @ 07:15:14

    If you think he’s gorgeous wait until you see his brother Eddie.

    Reply

    • tanyaspencer
      Mar 28, 2011 @ 13:04:46

      Ah, Kissofdanger, I’ve seen Eddie. And while he’s very nice, it’s Michael all the way for me! :o) But then, I’m not all that picky when it comes to Native men – I like to look at them all! I think I’ll blog about Rodney A. Grant soon. He was Wind in His Hair in Dances with Wolves – Yum!

      Reply

Leave a comment