Taylor Swift

Bailey here again –

I’m all over the map when it comes to music. But there’s so much great stuff out there – why would I limit myself? I don’t care what anyone else thinks. No matter who it is, or what type of music it is, I listen to whatever I like. And I love Taylor Swift.

Yes, she’s young, and some people think it isn’t cool to like her anymore. But I think she’s an incredibly talented singer/songwriter. This always amazes me. I can understand being able to sing. And I can understand being able to write lyrics. But to be able to do both – well – always astounds me. AND Taylor plays the guitar, while she’s singing the lyrics she wrote. What an amazing amount of talent for one person to possess.

At age 14, Taylor was the youngest staff songwriter of the Sony/ATV Tree Publishing House. And at age 15, she was signed by Big Machine Records. Taylor’s albums are:

  • Taylor Swift (2006)
  • Fearless (2008)
  • Speak Now (2010)

One of my favorite Taylor songs is Breathe from the album, Fearless. Have you ever felt this way before?

  • And we know it’s never simple, never easy
  • Never a clean break, no one there to save me
  • You’re the only thing I know like the back of my hand
  • And I can’t breathe
  • Without you, but I have to
  • Breathe
  • Without you, but I have to 

So agonizing. So true when you’ve lost someone you love – or maybe when you don’t know where they are. Ugh. Gut wrenching.

Taylor says on her website, “. . . love is unpredictable and it’s frustrating and it’s tragic and it’s beautiful. And even though there’s no way to feel like I’m an expert at it, it’s worth writing songs about — more than anything else I’ve ever experienced in my life.” 

Taylor’s moving – and sometimes heartbreaking – lyrics are inspired by her life. She says listening to her songs is like reading her diary. Her songs are so relatable because we’ve all had good and bad relationships, tough breakups, or that elusive love who doesn’t know we exist. What’s different about Taylor is she’ll go and write a song about it – even using names – and put it out on public radio. So boys, beware. If you cross Taylor Swift, you WILL end up in a song.

Read more about Taylor Swift at http://www.taylorswift.com.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Julianne Lee Wilson/Martin Sproule/Andrews Stanke/May
    Aug 27, 2013 @ 18:04:10

    Taylor will you let me know if you are one of my biological Daughters from my stolen in 1980 Verona Virginia ovarian eggs you look so much like me in my 1980 MT Sidney Virginia photographs Bill Fleshman had done for me of me for my Mother Virginia Lee Andrews/Wilson Martin and he is my witness to the summer of 1980 theft of some of my ovarian eggs at Gemzyme Genetics in Framingham Mass stolen by ED my deceased GrandFather United States Army General Wilmot Grant Andrews’ younger Brother and Bill Fleshman then at the farmhouse in MT Sidney VA in 1980 is my witness to the advanced IVF cycle theft of MY unborn CHILDREN in 1980 Verona Virginia at Gemzyme Genetics and I Julianne Lee Wilson have three natural born Children and I Julianne Lee May also have my Dec 2002 Embyos at GWU in Washington DC taregeting me during the Maryland DC sniper crimes during my 2002 IVF cycle with Dr Nancy Durso MD then at Mid Atlantic Fertility Clinic in Bethesda MD
    Thank You Love Jewel not the famous singer Jewel
    Julianne Lee Wilson
    Martin
    Sproule/Andrews
    Stanke/May
    SSN 073544294
    BD 12/14/1964
    Julianne Lee May Pro Se’ Attorney
    P O Box 504
    Painted POst NY 14870

    Reply

Leave a Reply

