Nickelback is Awesome!

Bailey here – 

While we’re on the subject of rock bands, I also love Nickelback. They’re a Canadian band with a totally unique sound. Chad Kroeger, the lead singer, has a husky, sultry voice that I absolutely love. And he’s pretty hot, too. Heck, they’re all hot!

Legend has it that the band’s name originates from the nickel in change that bass player, Mike Kroeger (Chad’s brother) gave customers at his job at Starbucks. He’d frequently say, “Here’s your nickel back.” I love it! Cool name and way cool story. 

Nickelback is one of the most commercially successful Canadian groups and have sold over 30 million records worldwide. My favorite album is Dark Horse. I especially love the songs Never Gonna to be Alone, If Today Was Your Last Day, Gotta Be Somebody, and I’d Come for You. 

The words in I’d Come for You are amazing: 

  • I’d come for you
  • No one but you
  • Yes I’d come for you
  • But only if you told me to
  • I’d fight for you
  • I’d lie it’s true
  • Give my life for you
  • You know I’ll always come for you 

I love those words! How wonderful it’d be to be loved like that someday. Hmmm. Someday.

See the cool video for the I’d Come for You at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5RtTFP2TNcM. And check out Nickelback at http://nickelback.com.

Do you love Nickelback, too?

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shelley Batt
    Mar 10, 2011 @ 00:27:04

    Absolutely!! I the most of their songs on the Dark Horse plus some on the CD before like Photograph, Rock Star and more that I can’t think off the top of my head.

    Reply

  2. tanyaspencer
    Mar 10, 2011 @ 04:20:38

    That’s cool, Shelley! I’ll have to check out those songs, too. I just love Chad’s voice. It’s so yum! I could almost listen to him sing anything, although some of the Dark Horse songs are a bit dark.

    Reply

  3. Alexis
    Mar 17, 2011 @ 01:37:09

    I’d come for you is a very sweet song! Thanks for introducing it to me! 🙂

    Reply

  4. tanyaspencer
    Mar 17, 2011 @ 15:13:27

    No problem, Alexis! That has to be my all time favorite Nickelback song, so far. :o)

    Reply

  5. Hailey
    Dec 06, 2011 @ 23:17:47

    Love them!!!!

    Reply

  6. Andrew Womble
    Oct 21, 2012 @ 02:21:16

    is everyone being sarcastic here? there is nothing unique about playing 3 power chords over and over and over. a three year old could play it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

