Michael Greyeyes – Native Actor

Bailey here – 

So you already know I’m in love with Michael Spears, the gorgeous Lakota I spoke of in an earlier post. But I have another poster on the wall in my bedroom – of Michael Greyeyes. What is it about those Michaels??? 

I’ll tell you what it is – they’re gorgeous! 

I fell in love with Michael Greyeyes when I saw him in Stolen Women: Captured Hearts. Yeah, it’s a sappy, romantic TV movie, but the scenery is amazing! And it was romantic. I want to be Anna. Oh, yeah, I want to BE Anna. . .

In Stolen Women: Captured Hearts, Michael Greyeyes plays Tokalah, a noble Lakota warrior who’s mysteriously drawn to a white settler named Anna, whom he had seen in a vision when he was a boy. After sparing her life during a wagon fight, he and his tribe return to town and kidnap Anna and her friend and force them to live with the Lakotas. Later, Anna has to decide whether she will stay with Tokalah or return to her own people . . .

The movie is based on a true story and set in 1868 Kansas. A true story. Ah, SO romantic.

Michael Greyeyes is Plains Cree. His father is from the Muskeg Lake First Nation, and his mother is from the Sweetgrass First Nation, both located in Saskatchewan, Canada.

Other movies you can see Michael Greyeyes in are:

  • Crazy Horse
  • Skinwalkers
  • Geronimo
  • Smoke Signals
  • Big Bear
  • Firestorm

Check out more pics of Mr. Greyeyes at http://www.fanpix.net/gallery/michael-greyeyes-pictures.htm.

BUT, be aware that the 4th pic from the left on the top row is Michael SPEARS, not Michael Greyeyes. Don’t know who made that goof, but I know my Michaels, and the 4th from the left IS Michael Spears.

So what do you think of my Michaels?

19 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jeanmarie Anaya
    Feb 24, 2011 @ 23:17:39

    Ooooh, Bailey has very good taste in Native Americans. He’s gorgeous.

    Reply

  2. tanyaspencer
    Feb 25, 2011 @ 00:12:35

    Hi Jeannie, it’s Bailey. I don’t know who that Tanya is. I mean, who does she think she is putting her face in my journal? Sheesh! Anyway, I’m glad you like my taste in Natives. The Michaels are my two favorites, but the list goes on. I’ll be sure to post more in the future. Take care. :o)

    Reply

  3. Shelley Batt
    Feb 25, 2011 @ 00:43:44

    Funny, Bailey!

    Reply

  4. tanyaspencer
    Feb 25, 2011 @ 01:15:15

    Thanks, Shelley! I try. :o) I hope you liked my Michaels. :o)

    Reply

  5. mireya
    Apr 03, 2011 @ 23:41:17

    He is fine! He also has a major role in the movie Skipped Parts. A couple scenes with his shirt off also.

    Reply

  6. tanyaspencer
    Apr 03, 2011 @ 23:50:10

    Well, Mireya, I must check out Skipped Parts, then! Thanks for the tip!

    Reply

  7. Rebeca
    Jun 18, 2011 @ 02:54:42

    Im obsess with this movie.. thanks God is upload complete on you tube…I see it almost every day…I mesmerized with the way Anna and Tokhala express passion and love with not even touching each other…talk about chemistry…
    One of my fav movies of all time…!!

    Excuse my english, Im from Puerto Rico.

    Reply

  8. Jasmine
    Jul 22, 2011 @ 14:31:11

    hi Bailey, i am very happy to hear you like Michael Greyeyes as well, i likes him so much and i searched for the movie” stolen women, captured hearts” for many years. i am eager to see Michael some day in my life 🙂 i am a girl from Beijing, China.

    Reply

    • tanyaspencer
      Jul 22, 2011 @ 20:21:24

      Hi Jasmine! How cool that you found my blog all the way from China! Way cool! Yes, Michael Greyeyes is amazing. I haven’t been able to find Stolen Women, Captured Hearts either, but I watched a bunch of Youtube clips of it. Just go on Youtube and search for it – you can almost watch the entire movie that way. Good luck and thanks for checking in. 🙂 Oh, and my best friend’s name is Jasmine. Love that name!

      Reply

  9. Jasmine
    Jul 23, 2011 @ 04:40:24

    hi Bailey, it’s amazing i got your reply, and so fast!!! I searched Michael Greyeyes’s information and got your blog. thank you so much for the suggestion, days before i found the clip from youtube and download into my computer,(but no subtitles, cant understand every word) I watched many times till now, I cant log on youtube in China, really difficult to find it out… glad to hear your friend also called Jasmine, What coincidence! good luck to you and your friend!! Jasmine from Beijing

    Reply

  10. BEV
    Oct 09, 2011 @ 06:06:09

    I to am in love with Michael Greyeyes. He is a very kind man.

    Reply

  11. tanyaspencer
    Oct 10, 2011 @ 03:44:00

    Oh nice! How does he show his kindness? I’d love to know because I don’t know too much about him. Please share!

    Reply

  12. Toni
    Mar 08, 2012 @ 21:49:28

    I just wanted to send my thoughts out there on Michael Greyeyes. Well, not all of them. I might blush! 🙂

    Anyway, I own this movie and being a drama student several years ago, facial expressions are very important when acting. So many times in this movie I could see his demeanor go from “tough guy” to “warm warrior” in just seconds! Be still my heart! 🙂

    I love this movie and yes, Michael Grey eyes is a tremdously masculine and beautiful man to look at! 🙂

    Reply

  13. shannon
    Jul 16, 2012 @ 13:18:45

    wow by chance I came across your page, and what a great dedication to Michael Greyeyes. He’s like wow!!!

    Reply

  14. Kenneth Smith
    Aug 16, 2013 @ 19:02:54

    I have a copy of a document from the Department of Interior which shows that Dr. Greyeyes was granted a section of land in what is now Johnson County, KS. I wonder if Michael Greyeyes is a relative of Chief Grey Eyes, and if he would be interested in this piece of history. I know not how to contact him and thought this might be a way to reach him. I am not wanting money, but simply want to pass along a piece of his family history if these persons are related. Kenneth Smith

    Reply

  15. liselotte85
    Dec 11, 2013 @ 19:35:31

    I’ve watched the movie “Stolen women, captured hearts” and I adored it. Michael Greyeyes is Soooo sexy. I wish I were Anna with all my heart.

    Reply

  16. yadira
    Oct 09, 2014 @ 04:34:54

    Soy una méxicana que ha quedado enamorada de Michel Greyeyes, no se cuantas veces he mirado su pelicula, solo se que es mi amor platonico, besos…!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

