Awesome Dream

I had a totally awesome dream last night!  He was a magnificent Indian – tall and muscular, with long, silky black hair, dark mysterious eyes, high cheekbones and perfectly-shaped lips.  He would’ve been a warrior in the old days.  He was riding a grey horse toward me across a meadow and his hair was streaming behind him.  He looked a lot like Dog Star from the Into the West mini-series.

He rode up to Dakota and me and we both dismounted from our horses.  Then he was right in front of me looking down with those dark, mysterious eyes.  I couldn’t tell what he was thinking – he looked angry or serious – but he was way intense.  Then his hand was on my cheek, then in my hair, and I leaned toward him.  And then I woke up.  Bummer!  I tried to go back to sleep and continue the dream, but no luck.  I so want my Indian!

Leave a Reply

